Skip to content

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Rainbows

January 19, 2013

It is so dark, grey, wintery and colourless right now here in Cambridge, so to keep my sanity I have decided to bring back my Astonishing Splashes of Colour posts, starting with some lovely rainbow inspiration. Everything about these photos makes my heart swoon and my smile grow.

A Beautiful Mess

Dainty Loops

Mrs. Easton

chickabug

Anthropologie

Secret Ingredients

Early Bright

loveliegreenie

A Quieter Storm

Sew Together

twistedsifter

2,500 toy cars! BoredPanda

Olive Manna

 

Lovely eye candy to brighten up my day, and hopefully yours too!

If anyone would like to see more inspiring images (both colourful and beautiful) you can follow me on Pinterest. I have two Astonishing Splashes of Colour boards dedicated to all things colourful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2013 1:56 pm

    I get where you’re coming from. I LOVE bright colours!

  2. February 9, 2013 4:20 pm

    These pictures are gorgeous – a perfect mood-lifter for the dark days of January and February.

Leave a comment

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)