Skip to content

Making my own Save the Date cards

August 25, 2014

After accepting Mr. B’s proposal, I just had to get started on some wedding projects! First thing we did was find the right venue for us, which took quite a bit of searching and looking, but eventually we found the perfect place, an old mill that had a licence to conduct civil ceremonies, and which you could hire out for the whole weekend and included accommodation for all your guests. Once we had booked the venue and the registrar I got busy with my first wedding project, making the save the date cards! This was really fun, and I knew I wanted them to be like old fashioned circus tickets, so hit Pinterest and searched away for some inspiration. There were loads of good ideas on Pinterest, and I took inspiration from a few in particular and then got to work designing my own cards on GIMP. I printed them on heavy brown card and then used a circular hole punch to punch out the corners. I even used a needle to mimic the perforated edge of the ticket stub. We have decided on a small wedding so it didn’t take too long as I only had about 30 of these to make!

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2015 3:46 pm

    It has been a year since you announced you were getting married (for which I wish all the best), but since then no more posts were presented. And I started to visit your place just now… Are you going to post again? Hope everything is alright, although I have never met you before. XOXO

  2. Lois permalink
    July 28, 2015 2:22 pm

    Miss your updates, hope all is well – are you updating somewhere else these days?

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

