Skip to content

2012 in review

December 30, 2012

Well, I can’t believe 2012 is coming to an end already! I am a bit disappointed in my blogging this year to be honest, as I have simply not blogged about as much as I should have. I have completed rather a lot of projects that never made it into blog posts, and for that I am sad. I have made a resolution to post about everything in 2013 though, and maybe even post about some of the bigger projects of 2012 that I never got round to sharing with you all.

I am pleased to say I am working hard on finishing my quilt, so once that is done it’s definitely getting blogged about! Something exciting to share with all my lovely readers.

I’d like to say thank you to all of my regular readers, and especially to everyone who has left comments, it really means a lot to me. Blogging is quite a private thing for me, and to have so many people regularly visit my blog and take the time to write to me and leave comments is quite amazing actually, and definitely inspires me to keep at it. I love reading what other people have to say, I love viewing my stats for the day and seeing how many people have visited my blog, and from so many different countries! It’s brilliant.

I also love reading other people’s blogs, and have discovered so many good ones out there this year, so to all my fellow bloggers out there, keep on blogging!

Happy New Year!

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 71,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

