Skip to content

Making Shambala Bracelets

October 22, 2012

When I first saw these beautiful bracelets in my friend Sally’s bead shop, along with pots of shiny irresistible Shambala beads, both my creative urges and my magpie urges kicked in, and I knew I just had to make myself one of them. I can’t actually believe I have got this far in life not knowing about macrame knotting, but now that I have discovered it, wow! So easy, and yet yielding such satisfying results.

There are loads and loads of very good tutorials and instructions online for how to make these bracelets, the video tutorials on Youtube are particularly helpful, so I am not going to attempt to write my own instructions here. If you want to make them, I guarantee you will find instructions that suit you, whether you want written ones, photographs or an online video.

These were so fun and easy to make, I have made one for every female member of my family (apart from Aunty Sarah, I still need to make hers but am unsure what colour to go for, something sophisticated though). I have also had a friend round for coffee, cake and Shambala bracelet making, that was great fun!

shiny beads

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2012 10:28 pm

    They look amazing!

  2. October 23, 2012 10:03 am

    Wow- these are so beautiful! You are as inspiring as ever – keep blogging!

  3. October 23, 2012 10:05 am

    PS, do you have an online link for buying the beads and thread? I have a crazy urge to make some myself (baby due any day. Classic displacement activity / unrealistic idea of newborn days going on here…!)

    • October 23, 2012 2:56 pm

      Rachel, if you’re anywhere near Cambridge I buy all my supplies from a shop called The Beaderie there, rather than online, so I wouldn’t know where to buy them online! I am positive you’ll find somewhere that does sell them online though!

  4. October 23, 2012 5:06 pm

    These are FAB!

  5. November 9, 2012 8:19 am

    These are stunning!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

