Skip to content

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Grey

March 8, 2012

I am in love with grey at the moment. For me, it is the new white, and I am in the process of painting our hallway ‘dove grey’, to commemorate my new-found love. So I figured grey was the best choice for my latest Astonishing Splashes of Colour instalment.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Anthropologie Wallpeper

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. ddsllgirls permalink
    March 9, 2012 10:51 am

    Reblogged this on DDSLL Girls.

  2. March 9, 2012 8:22 pm

    love the kitchen with the stripy walls! Makes me want to clean my house actually!

  3. April 11, 2012 8:10 pm

    Just popping in to drop a comment to make sure things are going okay with you. Haven’t seen a new post in over a month so wanted to make sure you’re just busy and nothing’s wrong.

    On to the post topic: gray is an amazing color. It can be cool and calming. It can be warm and relaxing. It can be masculine or feminine.

    • April 11, 2012 8:51 pm

      Hi Shell, thanks for popping in! I feel very guilty that I haven’t posted for so long, I seem to have writer’s block and have been lacking in motivation recently, plus really busy with work and after work applying for new jobs.
      Your comment has inspired me though, to get back up and be resourceful and make something. Tomorrow I shall get my sewing machine out, so watch this space!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

