Skip to content

Project One Hundred and Nine: Three Bright and Spacious Make-Up Bags

December 27, 2011

 

To make these, I scaled up my pattern for my little prism pouches and chose bright cheerful fabrics contrasted with black. I lined all three with black and white striped fabric. I really like how they turned out and they were bought pretty quickly from my stall at the Made-It market back in November.

 

Wow. I can’t believe I have nearly completed all 111 projects that I set out to do back in January! Two more to go.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2011 6:17 pm

    i just discovered your blog! congrats! did you do one project every three days?

    • December 28, 2011 10:22 am

      Hi, glad you found my blog! Some projects took me longer than others, but on average I guess about three or four days, sometimes two or three projects over the weekend and then nothing all week while I was working. It’s been great fun!

  2. January 5, 2012 12:16 pm

    I do love these little bags – Im always making a couple for little presents for my daughter’s friends.
    At Christmas I made some oilcloth ones and gave them as presents to my sisters with nice smellies in. They are lovely🙂

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

