Skip to content

Project One Hundred and Eight: Novelty Cat Puuuuuuurse

December 23, 2011

Just for the fun of it, I made this little cat head purse, after seeing a similar thing on Etsy. The inspiration on Etsy was actually much more intricate than mine, and a much more detailed cat, but this was fun to make, and The Boy loved it! I was thinking next time it might look good to make it with a pink zip, to look more like a mouth, and to try lots of different animal faces, and maybe add a layer of padding between the outer and inner fabrics so that it was fuller. I might make a big one with a cushion backing as a place for The Boy to store his pajamas. That would be funny.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2011 2:01 pm

    What a cute project. My girl is crazy for kitties. Once I learn how to do a zipper I will need to try something like this!

  2. December 27, 2011 8:00 am

    Sweet purse and you’re right, a pyjama case would be great – I’ve been looking to make a pyjama-eating monster one, and I think I’ll try a similar idea to your purse.

    looking forward to your last three projects! Four days to go…

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

