Skip to content

Project One Hundred and Six: Edible Penguins and Christmas Parties

December 19, 2011

Isn’t this little penguin cute? I made him and his 59 friends out of olives, cream cheese and carrots for a party I hosted on Saturday. I couldn’t stop laughing as I was making them though, I don’t usually do this sort of fiddly, time consuming novelty food, and it was really fun!

As well as these olive penguins, I also made butterfly stained glass biscuits that I hung on the wooden tree I made to hang the baubles on at my stall at the market, mini hamburgers, pinwheel wraps and  lots of other food that is not interesting enough to blog about. Food doesn’t usually quality as a project for me, but these penguins didn’t really class as cooking, they were fiddly and time consuming to make, and required a certain amount of creativity and resourcefulness that meant they ticked all the boxes to enter them into my projects. And as it’s party season, I thought it might inspire others to get creative with their olives🙂

mini burgers

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 8:19 pm

    Oh you were busy – I know how long it takes to prepare food like this! Well done you🙂

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

