Skip to content

Project One Hundred and Four: Giveaway Winner’s Little Shoulder bag

December 18, 2011

Back in the beginning of November I had a blog giveaway to celebrate having 50,000 views on my blog since starting in January 2011. The lucky winner was a woman in America who has a blog called Mom’s Place of Sanity. I had promised the giveaway winner that I would make them one of my little shoulder bags in any colours of their choice, but I would get to choose the fabric. Well, Mom’s Place of Sanity said she’d like a bag in dark purples and blues, so I bought some lovely dark purple corduroy from John Lewis and some pretty floral striped fabric in purples and blues for the lining. The fabrics and colours worked really well (so well that I made another bag in the same fabrics to sell on my stall and it was snapped up sharpish).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 7:29 pm

    That’s lovely. Not surprised it got snapped up at the fair.

  2. Rachel permalink
    December 19, 2011 10:24 am

    Beautiful!

  3. December 19, 2011 7:34 pm

    Gorgeous bag and lucky winner!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

