Skip to content

Project One Hundred and One: Craft Market Apron

November 21, 2011

With only 5 days to go until I have my stall at the Made-It market in Cambridge, I am busily completing all the last minute preparations. Now all the stock has been made, I keep finding other excuses to keep sewing! Oh dear. This being my first time at a craft fair, I don’t really know what to expect, but I figured I needed somewhere safe and handy to keep my money, and especially change for customers. So tonight I  grabbed some fabrics from my (still large, why?!) fabric stash and got to work.

My money apron has two separate front pockets as well as a large zippered pocket. The photos were taken with a lot of coins in those pockets, and yet it was still not bulked out, so that is good.

I better get back to preparations. I’m really looking forward to the Made-It market, but am also at the stage where I am looking forward to it being over so I can get back to normality. The house is a tip, laundry is exploding all over the place, the ever-suffering Mr. B and boy are constantly covered in little threads and fabric scraps, and have to step over the obstacle course that is the ironing board, iron, piles of fabric, baubles, rotary cutters, scissors, tape, and other paraphernalia that has made its home on our sitting room floor for the last few weeks (not to mention having to put up with the continual clattering noise of the sewing machine). I shall be taking them out for a celebratory meal on Saturday night, to say a big thank you to them for all their support and patience.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2011 11:44 pm

    That’s awesome! and the zippered pocket is very smart!

  2. November 22, 2011 5:31 pm

    Great apron! Your products look wonderful for the craft market!!! Best wishes…

    Ana

  3. November 23, 2011 10:20 pm

    Looks fab – good luck at the craft fair!

  4. November 26, 2011 7:24 am

    I think if you have time and energy to make money aprons in the lead-up to a craft fair you are doing pretty damn well! best of luck with the fair.

  5. December 31, 2011 7:17 am

    Love it, as always!
    Possible to have a tutorial? X

    • December 31, 2011 10:27 am

      Hi, I will be writing lots more tutorials in 2012 so will include this craft apron as one of my tutorials.

Trackbacks

  1. All Ready for my First Ever Craft Fair! « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

