Skip to content

It’s Time to Celebrate with a Resourceful Blog Giveaway

November 4, 2011

Well well well, eleven months in from when I started my blog and I’ve hit 50,000 views. Eleven months and people have looked at  my blog 50,000 times! That makes me very happy indeed. So happy, in fact, that I feel it is time for a blog giveaway, to share the love and give something back to all my wonderful supporters. It’s also my birthday in a few days time so even more reason to celebrate. Unfortunately I was at work when my site stats went over 50,000, and by the time I got home and got a screen shot I had 50,004 views, but the screen shot below still shows that I really did hit over 50,000 views. I know this might not seem much to some of you out there, but for me it’s still a record that I’ve been waiting to hit, and worthy of celebration!

Woop!

So, what’s the giveaway then, I hear you ask. Good question. This giveaway is for one of my little shoulder bags, worth £15, made by me, in a colour of your choice (and a fabric of my choice), fully lined with a magnetic closure. These bags really are lovely, and even if it’s not something you’d use, enter the giveaway, it’s nearly Christmas, the shoulder bag would make a lovely present for someone.

The giveaway os for a small shoulder bag like these

the bag is fully lined inside

To enter the giveaway, all you need to do is leave a nice comment, on any of my blog posts, between now and midnight on Monday 7th November (GMT time). Anyone is welcome to enter, wherever you live in the world. The winner’s name will be pulled out of a hat at random on Tuesday and emailed. Please remember to leave your email in the contact information when you leave a comment.

I’m really excited about this, hope you are too! I look forward to reading all your comments.

*This Giveaway is now closed. Thanks for taking part!*

40 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Taylor permalink
    November 4, 2011 8:40 am

    Great little bags you have up for grabs. I love Shabby chic!

  2. November 4, 2011 8:43 am

    Well done on your hits!
    Oh and I lurve the bag🙂
    X

  3. Kelly Koya permalink
    November 4, 2011 9:42 am

    Well done on reaching you target – beautiful bags!

  4. Amanda permalink
    November 4, 2011 10:58 am

    Congratulations! I can’t even imagine 5,000!

  5. November 4, 2011 11:38 am

    would love this
    angallen65@hotmail.co.uk

  6. anthony harrington permalink
    November 4, 2011 12:19 pm

    the bag is very pretty! i would love to win it for my daughter *fingers crossed*

  7. Rachel permalink
    November 4, 2011 1:55 pm

    Ooooh, I love a giveaway!
    Congratulations on reaching 50,000 hits. I am very impressed – and impressed as ever at your resourcefulness and industry… where on earth do you find the time?
    (btw, I am planning to make more of your prism pouches as Christmas presents for my little girls’ friends this year.)

    • November 4, 2011 4:33 pm

      Excellent news rachel, let me know how the prism pouches turn out, they make perfect presents!

  8. Allan permalink
    November 4, 2011 2:42 pm

    Lovely bag!

  9. November 4, 2011 2:44 pm

    Well done for all your views. Fab give away too, someone will be very lucky to get it (me!).

  10. FionaLynne Edwards permalink
    November 4, 2011 4:16 pm

    Oh wow! These bags are really gorgeous. Don’t think I’d give one as a pressie though – just keep it for myself!

  11. November 4, 2011 7:12 pm

    Looks gorgeous

  12. November 4, 2011 8:45 pm

    Congratulations!! Those bags look really gorgeous! You are really good at making things!!!

  13. Flora permalink
    November 4, 2011 10:23 pm

    Excellent stats well done! I’ve made one of your dresses and will do the circle skirt when I pull my finger out! Love your bag giveaway too, please add my name to the hat!

  14. phillippa lee permalink
    November 4, 2011 10:33 pm

    well done for reaching so many people!
    love the bags

  15. Nicky permalink
    November 5, 2011 12:17 pm

    Congratulations on reaching such a milestone, didn’t realise it had only been going eleven months too! Keep it up!

  16. Deborah Wheeler permalink
    November 5, 2011 8:03 pm

    Beautiful bags – look a bit like Cath Kidston very trendy at more sensible prices

  17. November 5, 2011 10:03 pm

    Well done on your 50 000 views!

    Love your bags

    robyn_logan (at) yahoo (dot) com

  18. November 5, 2011 10:21 pm

    Congrats on hitting 50,000! Love the bags

  19. November 5, 2011 10:33 pm

    nice bags, great competition

  20. November 6, 2011 1:09 am

    I want want want… what gorgeous bags!! Well done on the 50,000, it really is a milestone isn’t it? I can’t wait for you to hit a 100,000 (if only to know what lovely stuff you’ll give away then :-))

    Congratulations again!!

  21. Lindsey Jones permalink
    November 6, 2011 11:23 am

    These bags are lovely my sister would love one x

  22. Solange permalink
    November 6, 2011 11:36 am

    Beautiful bags

  23. Dawn F permalink
    November 6, 2011 12:39 pm

    cute bags!

  24. Joanna Sawka permalink
    November 6, 2011 12:46 pm

    Congratulations! I wish you 100 000 next time🙂

  25. Joy Connor permalink
    November 6, 2011 12:50 pm

    Congrats on reaching your target ! and the bags are lovely!

  26. Kevin Dooley permalink
    November 6, 2011 1:41 pm

    Great blog and great prize!

  27. Liz (aka the ancient marinator on the homemade christmas thread at mumsnet) permalink
    November 6, 2011 3:17 pm

    I started following your blog at the start of this year and you have been an inspiration to me – not just to be more creative this year (which I have – thank-you!) but to try to include a little of what I love doing every week and not wait for Enough Time to miraculously descend on me. Please tell me you will continue next year?

    Congrats on reaching your target btw🙂

    • November 6, 2011 7:42 pm

      Thank you Liz for such a lovely comment, I’m glad I have been an inspiration to you and helped you be more creative! I will definately be continuing next year, I have grand plans for new challenges and projects!🙂

  28. clare permalink
    November 6, 2011 3:51 pm

    they are gorgeous bags

  29. November 6, 2011 4:28 pm

    Thank you for the giveaway
    I have commented on Project Fifteen: Re-Upholstering an Old Ugly Swivel Chair

  30. Amy Watson permalink
    November 6, 2011 7:09 pm

    Lovely bags, very cute!🙂 x

    amy-ella@live.co.uk

  31. Hazel rush permalink
    November 6, 2011 7:51 pm

    Lovely bags!!
    hazelrush54 (at) yahoo.co.uk

  32. izzy permalink
    November 6, 2011 8:28 pm

    such a pretty bag😀

  33. Rebecca Denyer permalink
    November 6, 2011 8:56 pm

    Great bag, would love to win x

  34. November 7, 2011 6:20 pm

    Those are very pretty bags – and congratulations on 50,000. I think I have about 500🙂

  35. ioanna fokas permalink
    November 7, 2011 7:53 pm

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    50,000 hits!!!!! You must be proud of that!!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Win a Bespoke Handmade Little Shoulder Bag | FreeBlogGiveaways.com
  2. I Won!! « Mom's Place of Sanity
  3. Project One Hundred and Four: Giveaway Winner’s Little Shoulder bag « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

