Skip to content

Project Ninety Five: A Lovely Pile of Wallets from Old Jeans

November 2, 2011

I have been very busy recently sewing up lots of my small wallets, getting ready for my first ever craft fair. I had some of the boy’s old jeans, and as well as the standard indigo ones I had a red pair and a bright green pair, and I decided to use the denim for the front covers of the wallets, as it is nice and sturdy and hard wearing. I made quite a lot of wallets from three pairs of jeans and various co-ordinating and contrasting fabrics, some of them obviously intended for females, but most of them (hopefully) able to appeal to both males and females. I’m not going to put up photos of all of them, but took some photos of my favourites to share here. I also attempted a little bit of embroidery on the front of one of the green wallets, just for a change.

In case you are wondering why I have blank labels sewn into the wallets, it’s because I hadn’t got round to printing off any more labels on t-shirt transfer paper and was on a roll with the sewing, so I sewd the tape in ready to have the label ironed onto it at another time (which I have now done!). What do you think?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    November 2, 2011 7:19 pm

    These are really lovely. Good luck at your craft fair!

  2. N Handley permalink
    November 6, 2011 10:40 am

    This is great and exactly what I want to do with some of my children’s old clothes, cause there’s not much point in selling them for pennies and spending pounds for material to make this with. It also means you get loads of choices if fabric. Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. Sara permalink
    March 16, 2014 8:03 pm

    is there a tutorial to make them?

    • Sara permalink
      March 16, 2014 8:07 pm

      Ok, sorry i just have seen it 😛 So cute!

  4. Sabrina permalink
    February 25, 2015 11:15 pm

    Love it

  5. Reyes permalink
    May 17, 2015 4:36 pm

    Sorry, i must be really blind but i can’t find the tutorial/pattern to make those sweet wallets!!
    Can anyone tell me, please?!?!

    • sherry permalink
      August 24, 2015 4:02 am

      Reyes, go to top of page, go to projects on project list read project 6 and 11.

  6. sherry permalink
    August 24, 2015 2:58 am

    I can not find the pattern either!!

Trackbacks

  1. All Ready for my First Ever Craft Fair! « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

