Skip to content

Project Ninety Four: Playing Around with Ruffles and Pleats and Gathers

October 27, 2011

I’ve been experimenting a little lately, with my fabric, to give me bags a little more character, and have made a few pleated zip up bags successfully like the one in the picture with the red spotty fabric strip across the middle. I’m really pleased with how this turned out actually, and it was surprisingly simple to make. It’s nice to have a new design for little zip up pouches, as I am getting a little bored of making my standard prism pouch! I also tried gathering a long strip of fabric up and stitching it to the front of a simple lined zip up pouch. The gathering was actually quite time consuming, probably because I am doing it all wrong and professionals have an easy simple way of gathering fabric strips like this!🙂

 

I am going to make some of the pleated pouches for my stall I think.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2011 3:59 pm

    These are really pretty! I would love to give this a try. They would make nice gifts.🙂

    Ana

Trackbacks

  1. All Ready for my First Ever Craft Fair! « so resourceful
  2. Starting off the New Year with A Blog Giveway! « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

