Skip to content

Project Ninety Two: A Spanner Case for my Dad, for his Birthday

October 25, 2011

Ages ago, when I made Mr. B’s spanner case, my dad asked me to make him a similar thing for all his saws. Well, when his birthday was looming I gave this some thought, and decided I really couldn’t make a fabric case for saws, it would never last, so I decided to make him a spanner case instead, with some lovely light blue canvas fabric (the same as the green fabric I used to make Mr. B’s spanner case). I took some photos of the new spanner case along with Mr. B’s one, which is now all covered in engine oil and used almost daily.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

