Skip to content

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Orange

October 19, 2011

The perfect colour for Autumn, and the only colour that could possibly follow red in my Astonishing Splashes of Colour series. Personally, less is more, when it comes to orange, and I found so many beautiful and inspiring examples of orange used successfully in interiors when researching this post, which was pleasantly surprising.

orange enamel kettle for sale on Etsy

This is how my pumpkins are going to be carved this year!

 

 

Beautiful necklace available from Rustic Gem on Etsy

Orange bead bracelet available form Sweet Pickle Jewelry on Etsy

 

Adorable owl dishcloths from theheated on Etsy

 

Pumpkin pincushion tutorial from WhipUp

 

Pumpkin spice latte, I have to make this!

pumpkin scones recipe

 

Sunset over waves, so beautiful

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Red

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Rainbows

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 6:46 pm

    LOVE the orange staircase!

  2. October 19, 2011 10:18 pm

    Even though I don’t have a landline phone, I would LOVE to have the orange phone in the first photo! I have an orange lamp (very old) that would go perfectly with it.

    • October 20, 2011 7:07 am

      Funny you should say that actually, because I don’t have a landline either, but I have an old 80s phone, purely for decorative purposes, that I bought off Ebay for a couple of quid!

      • October 20, 2011 9:12 pm

        My grandma had a great old landline phone that I always wanted. But it ended up being sold or something one year. It was a 1920’s style phone (but a reproduction I think. Still old though).

  3. October 20, 2011 10:18 am

    Orange is such a great colour – but you have to be SO careful with it!

  4. October 21, 2011 3:20 pm

    Wow. I never realised how much I wanted orange in my house until I saw this! Absolutely gorgeous x

  5. Sadie permalink
    October 25, 2011 1:45 pm

    Lovely inspiring pictures. The pumpkin carving is wonderful, but a little beyond my capabilities.

Trackbacks

  1. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Yellow « so resourceful
  2. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Green « so resourceful
  3. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Blue « so resourceful
  4. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Indigo « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

