Skip to content

Project Ninety: A New Improved Washbag for Mr. B

October 18, 2011

The last wash bag I made Mr. B wasn’t actually very functional, as it didn’t close properly (I just used a magnetic clasp) and it didn’t really stay upright on its own, so for Mr. B’s birthday I made him a new improved washbag, fully lined with white pvc, and in a nice robust boxy shape with a zipper. I am going to make some of these in different sizes for my stall. Mr. B’s one is quite large so that he can fit everything in it when we go camping and on extended holidays, but the same basic design could be used to make nice little ones for make up and as pencil cases.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 6:13 pm

    Thanks, now I can’t have you dumping all your stuff in it😛 xxx

  2. October 19, 2011 10:11 pm

    project 90! you are going well. its hard to keep the momentum going I find.

    • October 20, 2011 7:09 am

      Thank you, I have been through stages of finding it hard to keep up the momentum, and finding it all too stressful, but I have recently got a little bit of my sewing spark back and am getting a few more projects done! It’s hard when everyday life takes over too.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

