Skip to content

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Red

October 13, 2011

 

 

 

 

red velvet cheesecake, I have got to try this!

 
This is my second Astonishing Splashes of Colour post, I am going to aim to do one of these posts every few weeks of less, and focus on bringing you inspiring images focussed around a particular colour. These photos will mainly focus around interiors, with the occasional recipe for something delicious too. I am going to aim to make these posts silent, i.e. without any words, and all the photos will link back to the source (if I correctly add in the links that is, I do try my best but occasionally get it wrong. If for whatever reason you find a link doesn’t work, let me know and I will try to fix it).
 
I hope these colour posts inspire you and help you see how you can use colour in your home.
 
10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 10:24 pm

    This is a great idea! It’s always neat to see how others use a color in their lives, such as just an accent in a room or the main focus.

  2. October 30, 2011 12:51 pm

    I love the colour red and am trying to bring some colour into my rather beige home at the moment so this is rather inspiring. A house painted in a neutral colour is great when you are looking to buy it but not so great to live in day-day, day-out. I love those red chairs!

  3. sakina19 permalink
    November 4, 2011 9:31 am

    I really love your blog, I am thinking of introducing some colours to my bed room as well, and the little red splashes in the white bed room really inspired me! Thanks for it and keep the good work up😉
    I always look forward to read your new posts!

Trackbacks

  1. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Orange « so resourceful
  2. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Yellow « so resourceful
  3. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Green « so resourceful
  4. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Blue « so resourceful
  5. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Indigo « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

