Skip to content

Project Eighty Nine: Mr. B’s Birthday Bracelet

September 27, 2011

 

At the weekend we celebrated Mr. B’s birthday, and one of the things I made him was a friendship bracelet. I made him one last year and he has worn it permanently ever since, and it is becoming a little thread-bare so I had to make him a replacement (on request) before the other one fell off. Mr. B really likes waves so I always use a wave pattern, using just two colours and 11 strands of thread to make his bracelets. I follow this pattern here, and be warned, if you want to make one, it is pretty complicated and I relied on the pattern the whole way through. This bracelet took me about three and a half hours to make, snatched in little bursts during my lunch break at work as I didn’t want Mr. B to see it before his birthday.

Here’s a photo of the new bracelet (in the paler colours) as well as the old bracelet, which you can see looks quite worn now! Mr.B will keep the old one on until it falls off naturally. You can see in the photo the old one has stretched a little bit (it was the same size as the new one to start with) and all the knots are squashed together.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 12:00 am

    That is so sweet! I really admire people who can do these types of patterns. I tried one time and it was pretty tough! The new one looks great, those are nice colors.

  2. September 28, 2011 9:53 pm

    Thanks, I will be sure to wear it everyday😉

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

