Skip to content

And Finally, I am back, Thanks to Open Source Software

September 27, 2011

I am very pleased to announce that my laptop is back in action, and I am now back online, thanks to the magic touch of Mr. B, who patiently sorted through my hard-drive, reformatted it, and installed Linux, and then spent ages finding Linux versions of all the software I use and installed that too! So now all I have to do is get used to everything being slightly different, not having any of my old photos on the computer, and learning how to use all these slightly different versions of everything, but all is well with the world again! Thank goodness for open source software and all the nerds out there who write tutorials on how to do things like upload photos onto Picasa when your computer is running on Linux. (something I could never have figured out myself).

While I may not have blogged about any projects recently, I have been very busy indeed making them, and have quite the backlog to document. I do hope I still have some readers left who are going to appreciate it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 9:52 pm

    Linux the ideal OS for someone as resourceful as you!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

