Skip to content

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Rainbows

September 14, 2011

I love colour. It inspires me, invigorates me, gets me excited. Every now and again on this blog I am going to do a post about colour, or more specifically, full of inspirational images of colour, and I thought I’d kick-start this new regular post by choosing images features all the colours of the rainbow. Aren’t they beautiful? Click on any of the images to be linked to the website they came from. Some offer tutorials (want to wrap your presents in rainbow yarn this Christmas?), some offer recipes (who could resist that rainbow cake?) and some will lead you on to more and more beautiful images and ideas bursting with colour. I hope you enjoy these posts as much as I do!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 9:15 pm

    I cannot get the links to work – the cake is incredible. Great pics.

    • September 17, 2011 7:05 am

      Thanks for pointing that out MmeLindor, it would seem I didn’t properly put in the cake link, but it’s all sorted now and clicking on the cake should take you to a blog called A Little Sussy. Hope that helps!

  2. September 18, 2011 8:31 pm

    Pretty pretty!

  3. September 20, 2011 8:39 pm

    Oh my goodness
    drooling

    haberdashers are one of my favourite places for just this reason

Trackbacks

  1. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Red « so resourceful
  2. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Orange « so resourceful
  3. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Yellow « so resourceful
  4. Crocheted Chain Links « Little Orphan Skein
  5. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Green « so resourceful
  6. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Blue « so resourceful
  7. Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Indigo « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

