Skip to content

Project Eighty Five: Wedding Present Cushions

September 5, 2011

My lovely friend Nicky got married recently (to a dashing young man of course) and we attended the medieval country-fair inspired wedding in North Devon. We all had a jolly good time indeed, there was archery, coconut shies, ferrets, little fish in fish bowls on each table, bales of hay to play on, and the groom even had a sword that he used to cut the cake (well, cupcakes actually). The whole day was really lovely, and it was so good to see my friend so happy.

As a wedding present I made the happy couple two cushion covers for their sofa. I knew their sitting room had a white, black and red feel to it, and they live by the sea, so I chose some seaside striped red and white fabric for the cushions and appliqued their innitials and a heart onto one cushion, and then the words ‘Faith and Love’ onto the second cushion. It may seem cheesy, but I knew my friend would really like it, she is not the kind of person to take life too seriously, so they really aren’t cheesy for them (I hope). Ah well, if they don’t like them they can turn them round or something! I bought the actual cushions from a cushion supplier on Ebay that I always use.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

