Skip to content

Project Eighty: Another Muscle Car T-Shirt for The Boy

August 19, 2011

After making the first muscle car t-shirt, which you can see here, I used the pieces of freezer paper I had cut out to make the first  t-shirt, but this time the areas that were not painted in the last t-shirt would be painted, sort of like a negative. If you do this when you are making t-shirts using freezer paper you get double the use out of each stencil you cut, which is good value for time and money.I used tape to mark a rectangle around the car and text to mark out where to keep the paint.

I think I prefer this t-shirt to the original one actually, and I painted a big S on the back using the cut out bits from the stencil the boy used to put an S on the back of his tortoise t-shirt.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel Weise permalink
    August 31, 2011 11:29 am

    What a great idea! I love getting ideas for how to be crafty in ways that guys will like because so many of my art and craft projects and extremely girly. Well done!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

