Skip to content

A State of Emergency has been Declared

August 18, 2011

Update: I have now been re-united with my seam ripper, and Mr. B made me that poster up there when I first published this post so I thought I would use it, rather than the other image of my seam ripper, because it made me laugh!

I cannot find my seam ripper! It is missing in action. Oh my giddy aunt what am I to do? I have an emergency seam ripper hidden away in a safe place, but I cannot remember where that safe place is. I am in a panic, I have been working on some shorts and I need to rip the stitches out and start again, but how am I to do that now?!

I always keep my seam ripper in a little box on the workstation along with my bobbins, tape measure, chopstick and other little sewing accessories, and it is not in there! The workstation is a mess, a jumble of stuff, and I have just made it messier by searching frantically. Everything is a mess, the flat is a mess, I am a mess!

Where can it be hiding? If you have seen it please let me know.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

