Skip to content

Project Seventy Five: A Car Seat Organiser for The Boy

July 28, 2011

Oh my goodness I cannot believe I actually got this made in the limited time I had! It’s a rushed job, I won’t lie. The stitches meander everywhere, the zips aren’t all sewn on straight, hanging threads haven’t been cut off, my head hurts, but it will do. My God it will do. The whole thing has four zipped pockets (3 small ones and one large one), a water bottle pocket, a large pocket for that fits a Tintin book and a small pocket that fits a normal sized book. There is also a pocket for an MP3 player and some loops to hang things on. It is held to the back of the car seat by elastic at the top, and an elastic strap in the middle at the bottom that goes over the seat and holds the organiser against the seat so it doesn’t hang down.

I took no photos while making this, I was in too much of a rush and just madly measured, pinned, cut, abandoned the pins, eyeballed and sewed till it was finished.

Now, hopefully, as you are reading this, we are driving to the Lakes on the first day of our road trip. WordPress cleverly allows me to write posts and then schedule them to actually go live at a future date, so I wrote this yesterday, really quickly, while trying to organise other things for our trip at the same time. Multi-tasking stretched to its limit! Now I have ten glorious days stretched before me of going wild, but you might be lucky and get a few more scheduled posts during that time!😉 we’ll see…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 1:50 pm

    Great job, very functional and beautiful! Is that a designer fabric? I like it a lot!

    • August 5, 2011 2:12 pm

      Hi Jenyjenny, thanks for your comment, the fabric is actually from Ikea, does that count as designer?😉

  2. June 5, 2016 1:27 am

    Great article.

Trackbacks

  1. Nearly Halfway Through the Summer, What Can I Cross of my List? « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

