Skip to content

Project Seventy Four: A Very Quick Washbag with Towelling Lining

July 27, 2011

Seriously, this has got to be the quickest bag I have ever had to sew. We’re going on a camping holiday tomorrow and Mr. B has been asking me to make him a washbag for ages and ages, and finally I decided I had better get one made for him, in time for the holiday. Of course I have a million and one other things to do today, but if I’m quick and efficient I should still be able to sort everything out!

So, I raided my fabric stash and found some colourful bold fabric from Ikea, then rummaged through our airing cupboard for an old terry nappy towel (we have a huge pile of them, and I never actually used them as nappies when the boy was a baby so they are perfectly safe!). I then used my own washbag from ZPM and copied the pattern to make Mr. B a similar one.

*phew*

Sorry about the blurry photos, I just don’t have the time to keep taking photos till I get better ones, they will have to wait till after the holiday when I have more time! I’m off to the shops now to buy some last minute things we need for the trip. Then I need to pack, and possibly attempt to make the boy a carseat tidy thingy to keep all his things in…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 11:23 am

    This is lovely, I want one! You are very creative and resourceful, I’m going to read your whole blog and get lots of ideas for sewing projects.

Trackbacks

  1. Nearly Halfway Through the Summer, What Can I Cross of my List? « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

