Skip to content

Project Seventy: A Simple Little Wine Bag

July 23, 2011

This was just something I quickly whipped up to put a bottle of wine in for the boy to give to his teacher on the last day of school. I used a remnant of upholstery fabric and used a coordinating ribbon from my ribbon stash to tie it closed at the top. I like this, I thought it would make a nice change from those laminated paper wine bags which just end up in landfill sites, taking years to decompose no doubt. Hopefully this wine bag will get reused, I’m going to make myself some too for when we go to parties and gatherings that require us to “bring a bottle”. Another way for me to make a dent in the huge mountain of fabric scraps that I have.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 7:52 pm

    I hadn’t even twigged that you had made it! Of course you did! And it is sitting proudly on my welsh dresser looking very pretty🙂 x

  2. July 24, 2011 3:14 pm

    They were perfect choices! All of my favourite colours blended perfectly! Put a tutorial up if you can for your cath kidston style bag because I am feeling inspired hehe! x

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

