Skip to content

Project Sixty Five: A New P.E Bag for The Boy

July 2, 2011

I’ve been meaning to make a P.E bag for the boy since the day he started school four years ago, and now I’ve finally managed to get on with it! What finally spurred me into action was emptying out his P.E bag a few months ago to find someone else’s top and yet another person’s shorts in the bag, but nothing of the boy’s! I have convinced myself that if he has his own unique P.E bag, instead of the standard school-issue one, he will remember to put his own stuff in it and no one else will mistake the bag for their own and stuff their sweaty dirty shorts in there for me to launder. Here’s to hoping.

I made a simple drawstring bag using navy and cream ticking, and then used t-shirt transfer paper to personalise it with his initials. I like simple easy projects like this. At first I had ambitious plans to have a separate compartment for his plimsoles to go in, but when I actually got down to sewing I couldn’t be arsed with the faff of that and kept it simple.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

