Skip to content

Project Sixty One: A Carrier Bag Holder

June 14, 2011

I made this carrier bag holder for my sister and brother in law, who have recently moved into a new house and celebrated their one year anniversary. They got other presents from me as well, but after visiting them and seeing all their carrier bags stuffed into an overflowing drawer in the kitchen I thought they could do with this! (and of course it gave me a good excuse to use this wonderful fabric).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 8:57 pm

    I always seem to have bags over flowing with plastic bags.This would sort it out.

  2. Average Jo permalink
    June 15, 2011 9:26 pm

    Such a good idea !

  3. December 31, 2011 7:07 am

    I need on if these… Is there a tutorial anywhere on how to make?

    • December 31, 2011 10:26 am

      I will write a tutorial for you if you want. There are other tutorials too online I will have to have a look and see.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

