Skip to content

Project Fifty Nine: A Blue Messenger Bag

June 7, 2011

A few weeks ago I received an email from someone who had found my blog, loved my messenger bags, and wanted to commission me to make her one, how cool is that? I bounced around on a high all day, I’d never been asked to make something by a stranger before! I felt very privileged, so thank you Natalie, for liking what I do and for trusting me to make something you will like, it is such a compliment.

The requirements for the bag were that they be A4 size, have a agnetic clasp fastener, preferably be blue, with stripes on the outside and dots on the inside. I don’t often sew with blue and it was really fun shopping for the fabric for this bag, I found some wonderful blue and white striped heavy cotton that worked really well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 11:32 am

    That turned out so well. I love your attention to detail, even the lining is lovely.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

