Skip to content

Project Fifty Six: A Boring Job Sewing Blackout Lining to our Bedroom Curtains

May 27, 2011

That’s it really. We have really thin white breezy curtains in the bedroom, beautiful but highly impractical for these sunny summer mornings, so today I tackled the job of sewing blackout lining to the backs of the curtains. I have transformed the light, breezy flowing curtains into heavy drapes, but at least now we’ll get to lie in on the weekends!

I’m not going to bore anyone with photos, and anyway, in order to photograph the bedroom curtains I would have to tidy the bedroom – Mr. B’s clothes seem to have spontaneously exploded all over the place and I can’t be bothered today. He’d tidy them himself but he’s a bit pre-occupied trying to fit a new exhaust to our car.

So instead I leave you with a photograph of my bookshelf, after I reorganised them by colour order yesterday. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before, such an easy and pretty way to organise books. I discovered, while doing this, that I don’t own any books with yellow spines, or pink spines. Funny that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2011 3:40 pm

    hi, hope you don’t mind i tagged you for the save the children meme. the details are on my page.

  2. May 30, 2011 11:25 pm

    I never thought to order books by colour but it makes them look wonderful. Perfect for all those paperbacks that never look quite as nice as their hardback brothers. Another idea stored in my brainpot for when I eventually get my own place again

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

