Skip to content

Project Forty Nine: An Amy Butler Wallet for Sally

May 8, 2011

My good friend Sally, who owns the Beaderie in Cambridge, celebrated her birthday yesterday, so I decided to make her a wallet using the same pattern as I used for my sister’s wallet and my wallet, from the tutorial over at Confessions of a Fabricoholic. I chose two lovely Amy Butler fabrics from my stash, along with some plain turquoise fabric.

Third time round, this wallet was really easy to make, didn’t take longer than three hours, from start to finish. If you want to dabble in wallet making, I highly recommend this tutorial.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. thesockgarden permalink
    May 12, 2011 4:33 pm

    This looks great – love the fabrics and all the different compartments. That’ll be another thing to put on my ‘must try some time’ list!🙂

  2. June 12, 2011 7:11 pm

    hey🙂 love the wallet – have decided its going to be my next project🙂

    where do you get all your lovely fabric?

  3. June 12, 2011 7:38 pm

    gosh I had never thought about going to JL for fabric, right… ive got all my kit out on the table, have some cotton – would that do to make the wallet, should I interface it? (sorry im begging you for advice)

    • June 12, 2011 8:00 pm

      Hi Emily, glad to be of help! For the wallet I would definately interface the outside piece of fabric for the wallet, and the main inner piece and the zip pocket fabric. It just helps to give your wallet more structure so it isn’t floppy!😉 Let me know how you get on!

  4. June 15, 2011 8:43 am

    i made one!!

  5. June 15, 2011 10:43 am

    http://chocolatetgingembre.blogspot.com/ you can see mine here, and ive linked to you

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

