Skip to content

Project Forty Six: A Red and Green Floral Wallet for Myself

April 29, 2011

After the success of the wallet I made for my sister I was on a roll, and decided to make one for myself too while it was all fresh in my head. I had actually bought the fabric about 4 months ago with the intention of one day making myself a wallet with it, so it was very satisfying to finally start cutting and sewing and creating with it.

This was the fabric I used for the inside:

And here’s the fabric I chose for the outside, it really is a delicious shade of green that the camera failed to capture:

Here you can see the card slots and zippered compartment all made and ready to be sewn to the square of fabric that would make the two large inside pockets:

I used some red daisy fabric from my scrap fabric stash to line the zippered compartment:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2011 10:44 pm

    That is fab! Love it.

  2. June 6, 2011 11:35 am

    Thanks so much for your lovely comments on my blog. I absolutely adore your wallets! The fabric combos you’ve used are so lovely! Very vintage-feel which is right up my street. I think your 111 projects idea is a great one, and a fab motivator to try new things! I look forward to seeing more 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Project Forty Nine: An Amy Butler Wallet for Sally « so resourceful
  2. All Ready for my First Ever Craft Fair! « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

