Skip to content

Project Forty Three: Let There be White

April 27, 2011

Finally I am posting again! The lack of posts by me over the last week or so has been the result of a very busy holiday in the real world, and an almost complete break from the internet and this blog. Not that I needed a break from my blog, I love my blog, but I needed a break from my routine working life, and a well deserved holiday was had in the sunshine.

So now, I am back, and ready to update you all on my most recent projects, including, of course, the much-anticipated, much talked-about painting of the bedroom white. I actually finished this project a while ago, around the same time that I painted my wardrobe white,  during my whirlwind redecorating of my bedroom.

I think all this post needs really are some photos, rather than more waffling from me, all I did was slap a few coats of white silk emulsion on the walls, recounting it here would be as boring as… well, as boring as watching paint dry.

Before:

During the painting process:

After:

So that’s it really. I now have a lovely white bedroom, complete with repainted furniture, an awesome lamp, plenty of sunlight, and a blank wall waiting for artwork.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

