Skip to content

And breathe…

April 8, 2011

It’s strange, but I feel like I have been running around like a headless chicken over the past fortnight in a futule attempt to keep on top of everything while tackling the huge project that is the bedroom. I have so much to post about, so many completed projects to document, that I don’t really know where to start. I have been feeling a bit over-whelmed. Luckily, today was the last day of term and the begining of a timely, and very well-earned, holiday, hoooray!

To help me get on top of things, and to order the chaos that is in my head, here’s a list of all the projects that I have yet to document here: (have I mentioned my love of lists before? No? well, there’s another post in the making…)

  1. Making the circular stool cushion covers for the workstation
  2. Painting my bedroom wardrobe
  3. Succesfully making a beautiful lamp-shade out of string, glue, a baloon and tissue paper
  4. Painting the bedside chest
  5. Painting the trunk I found in a skip
  6. Making a present for my mum for mother’s day (that I have yet to give her so can’t reveil just yet)
  7. Painting my bedroom white (oh it does look so wonderful in there now it is painted white!)
  8. Transforming my kitchen with an Ebay item I won for 99p (+£7 postage and packaging)

That takes my total number of completed projects up to 44. Not bad considering I was planning on about ten a month and we’re not even halfway through April!

Now, I just need to get round to writing them up! I promise I will start tackling them tomorrow. In the meantime, I know some of you have been waiting very patiently to see my completed lamp-shade. So, as a taster of what’s to come, here’s a photo of the half-finished lampshade:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

