Skip to content

An Award! No Wait, Two Awards! Or is it Still Just One Award?

March 29, 2011

This morning I was awarded the Liebster Blog Award by inallmybrondays, and then a few hours later received the Liebster Award again from Average Jo at Dandelions, Ducks and Doughnuts! A very heartfelt thank-you to both of you for making my day, it is lovely to know that people enjoy and appreciate my blog!

The Liebster Award is designed to be awarded to ‘small’ blogs with less than 300 subscribers to spread the blog love and get them out to a wider audience. I have to say it has worked, I have a sore neck and haven’t been able to do anything creative for towo days, so this morning I spent a pleasant few hours blog-hopping around other blogs that have received this award.

The rules are:

1. Post displaying the award (done), linking back to the person who awarded you (above)

2. Choose your own blog picks (below) and let them know they’re awarded

3. Hope everyone discovers some new favourites

4. Revel in the blog love!

Here are my choices to receive the award:

1. Cavemum, because she never fails to captivate me with her writing, and I will never forget reading about how she tried Ellimination Communication (or not putting a nappy on her baby!). Cavemum is one helluva talented woman.

2. Littlethingsmakemehappy, because reading her blog makes me happy!

3. ParisBourke. This is a treasure of a blog, full of absolutely beautiful hand-crafted items, including lots of brilliant looking wooden toys that inspire me to make my own for the boy. I am constantly inspired and awed by this woman.

I hope you enjoy reading these blogs too, or at least looking at the pictures! I am always keen to promote other people’s brilliant blogs, there are so many talented and interesting people out there, and it is lovely that the internet has allowed us all share and inspire and communicate with each other from all over the world, in this plugged-in global village that we inhabit.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 5:04 pm

    Oh oh oh!!! You’ve made my day!! (and it’s been a good day, so that’s saying a lot!)
    Thank you🙂
    PS Also, am I allowed to award it back to you, seeing as your blog is one of the two that I like most and constantly check for new posts on?

    • March 29, 2011 5:17 pm

      Yay, glad I made your day! Well, I see no reason why you cannot award it back to me🙂

  2. March 29, 2011 9:20 pm

    OOOOOhhh!! I can’t belive it! This is the most beautiful comment ever!
    You made my day too !!!!!! Thanks to you and long life to your blog!

  3. March 30, 2011 6:53 am

    Yippeee! Thanks L, I have already passed on the honour…it was such a great surprise seeing your mum the other day here, I wanted to go help them out in the garden but alas, too fleeting a visit…now you guys know it’s a nice place you can all come visit! It’s been waaay too long. Thanks again for Liebstering me, I will keep coming by to check on your adventures! You really have an awesome blog xxx

  4. March 30, 2011 7:34 am

    You can find average Jo’s blog at http://dandelionsducksanddoughnuts.wordpress.com/

    Am off to read your awardees blogs now

  5. Average Jo permalink
    March 31, 2011 9:19 am

    Thankyou both, i love that i now have your blogs to visit, Jo xx

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

