Skip to content

Project Twenty Nine: Another Dapper Little Tie for The Boy

March 7, 2011

Oh yes, I have been busy lately! I love this latest tie I made for the boy. Love the colours. Love the fabric. Love how it shouts “Spring is here!” Well, hopefully it will be soon.

Here’s a picture of the blue spotty tie I made for the boy last week. Lucky boy, now the proud owner of two cool ties and two bow ties as well! Hmmm, I wonder what fabric I should use for the next tie? Maybe the Michael Miller paisley fabric I used for my brother’s wallet?  I really enjoy making these, even though they are hand-sewn (I actually found it quite therapeutic, sewing away while watching House with my sister last night).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 9:12 pm

    wow…loving all the ties your so creative, similar colours running through the collection though, be great to see some more brighter colours! (but would the boy wear them?!)

    • March 9, 2011 4:01 am

      Thanks for your comment Mary. At the moment the boy chooses fabric from my fabric stash, so he’s limited in choice as he rejects all the floral and pinky fabrics (which are most of them!) and I don’t really have much else!

  2. March 8, 2011 1:16 am

    When I try to sew, it’s more like torture than therapy! I admire your skill, the ties look great.

  3. the boy permalink
    April 19, 2011 10:05 am

    i choose boy ones ‘cos I am THE BOY

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

