Skip to content

Project Seventeen: Two Fabric Kindle Cases

February 16, 2011

I made these darling little kindle cases at the weekend. Not for me, I don’t have a kindle, but for my boss, who commissioned me to make them.

I love the navy blue polka dot fabric, I’ve nearly run out now and need to stock up on some more. The green Kindle case is made with Amy Butler fabric for both the main fabric and the lining.

No, it’s not an illusion, the blue one is slightly smaller than the green one, but in my defence I didn’t actually have a kindle to help me with sizing, just the Kindle dimensions from Amazon. I made the blue one first and panicked that it would be too small, so made the green one about a quarter of an inch bigger, and it fits much better.

I ironed stiff interfacing onto both the main fabric and the lining, and used fleece as padding between the main fabric and the lining. I made a simple design with a flap and magnetic clasp, similar to the iPod/camera cozy tutorial over at Sew Mama Sew. If you wanted to make your own you could easily adapt the tutorial like I did.  These were really easy to make and didn’t take long at all. They would be good for using up fabric scraps too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 4:50 pm

    LOVE Amy Butler fabric! These are adorable.

    xo
    Lexi

  2. February 16, 2011 9:34 pm

    Nice work. I like this idea.

  3. March 5, 2011 3:46 pm

    I like how you’re obsessed with sewing;)

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

