Skip to content

Project One: Innovative Storage

January 6, 2011

It’s nice when I get an idea for something to make and it all goes exactly as planned. This first project for the new year took about 7 minutes from start to end, and there weren’t even any glitches! I’m always looking for ideas to improve our workstation, make it more organised and streamlined, so when I saw the jars hanging from the underside of shelves over at Chez Larsson I knew I had to try it. I use old jars to hold ribbon, buttons, labels and other small things, I love little collections of things in jars, so pretty.

As I said, it took no time at all to drill holes in the lids of the jars and screw them into the underside of the bottom workstation shelf. I love the result.  I’m already plotting to attach all of the jars the boy has collections in onto the underside of his shelves too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 12:11 pm

    I love these. They remind me of my grandfather’s shed, the ones I remember were full of collected seeds.

  2. victoriavolkman permalink
    January 14, 2011 12:03 am

    Wow – this is fun. My grandpa had hundreds of these in his shop garage…they’re actually still there even though he’s gone now. Great idea…never thought of using it for anything outside a garage! Love your blog!

  3. beckysaurus permalink
    January 14, 2011 9:14 pm

    Great tip! I live in an apartment and I am quickly running out of storage space for my growing craft supplies. More shelves! And now I know how to use the underside of them 😀 I love your vintage feel!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

