Skip to content

Patchwork Quilt Inspiration

April 3, 2013

After the success of my first ever quilt, I am getting really into patchwork quilting, or, to be more precise, getting really into searching the web for quilting inspiration, ideas and tutorials. I thought I’d share some of the beautiful and inspiring quilts I have found here.

This is actually the back of an antique Dutch quilt made in about 1610, and by far my favourite.

 

Right, that’s enough looking at pretty pictures of other people’s amazing quilts, I better get on with my own! I have a WIP (work in progress) quilt that I am almost ready to start blogging about, I am very excited about it, and it is made entirely from my scrap fabric stash! Result.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2013 7:28 am

    Ooh some of those are lovely!! Looking forward to seeing your creation soon…

  2. Dolly Baba permalink
    February 5, 2014 10:10 pm

    Hello!
    I was so overwhelm with your simple but so lovely quilt you made. It will be my first time to do this. So, I gotta start collecting clotheds from my family to make a cover for our sofa. I will post my work and send it for you to see ♡.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

