Skip to content

A Blog Giveaway, and an Appeal to Help a Boy get to Space

February 14, 2013

This post is for a blog giveaway, and an appeal, an appeal to all my lovely readers and supporters to take just a moment of their time to vote for a very dear friend of mine, Tom, to help him realise his lifelong dream of going into space.

I’m not one to usually use my blog’s popularity to my own advantage, but I’m sure all my lovely readers and followers will forgive me for using it, just this once, to promote and hopefully try to gain some votes for the lovely Tom.

Here’s your incentive: vote for Tom, leave me a comment letting me know you have, and you will be entered into my blog giveaway to win one of my mini bunting kits and a wallet I made.

mini bunting

wallet for giveaway

giveaway wallet

Tom is young. Still only 21, and despite living his whole life so far in the uninspiring flat Fenlands, he is full of adventure and has a burning desire to explore the world. He regularly jumps out of planes for fun, and his adventurous spirit is coupled with a kind heart and sensitive, generous personality. Like most people, he could do with a little boost to his self-esteem, and if I can help get him more votes I have no doubt that would help! He regularly checks how many votes he has accumulated, and I would love to just up it a bit to see the smile on his face!

If you would like to enter my blog giveaway click on the link to take you to Tom’s voting page to get him into space. Vote for Tom, and then leave me a comment here with your name and an email address. I will close the blog giveaway at the end of February and pick a winner at random after then. Thank you so so so much to anyone in advance who takes the time to vote for Tom, I really appreciate your help in getting his numbers up!

Click on any of the following images to vote for Tom:

Let’s get Tom’s votes up!

 

tom

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2013 3:45 pm

    Voted… Hope Tom makes it to Space!!!

  2. Erica Fletcher permalink
    February 16, 2013 10:07 pm

    I have voted too….how exciting for this young man

  3. rachel permalink
    February 18, 2013 7:04 pm

    Hey,New to your blog,I’m really enjoying it
    just voted.good luck tom

    Rachel =)

  4. Natasha permalink
    February 21, 2013 12:56 am

    Voted! What a wonderful dream to have. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 283 other followers

