Skip to content

Scrap Fabric: Some New Cushions for the Bed

February 3, 2013

After the introduction of my quilt to our bed, Mr. B and I agreed that neither of us really liked the old cushions we had on the bed, so I went about making some new covers for them. In keeping with my pledge not to buy any more fabric until I’ve made a significant dent in my stash, I went through all my bigger scraps and found some suitable fabrics.

Two of our cushions were a little worse for wear, all flat and limp, so I rolled them up into tight sausage shapes, secured them that way with a row of stitches, and made them into little bolster cushions!

I really wanted to get the four new cushion covers done quickly, so I didn’t bother with piping or even putting zips in like I usually do, I just gave them all envelope openings. It took about 45 minutes to make all four, not bad really!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2013 9:01 pm

    These all look wonderful! I love projects that are quick, easy, and look good!

  2. March 13, 2013 8:23 pm

    These look gorgeous! Must go and have another look at my fabric leftovers to see what I can make :)

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 235 other followers

