Skip to content

Scrap Fabric: Play Teabags and Patchwork Hotmat

January 27, 2013

Here’s my first scrap fabric project of the year, a nice fun little project making little play teabags out of scraps and a little patchwork padded hotmat, all to take into my class of reception children. I put a small amount of dry barley into each teabag to give it a bit of weight

. I started a new job in January as a reception teacher, so I am no longer supplying, and I absolutely love my new job. I forgot how much I love teaching that age group, and how much scope there is for being creative.

I used some of my smallest scraps in this project

scrap fabric teabags

If you have small children , or work with them, this is a great little project to make, very easy and helps use up from scraps. My class loved have been playing with them all week in their role play area which we’ve currently got a tea party set up in.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2013 7:19 pm

    Lovely idea!

  2. May 8, 2013 1:01 pm

    These are great. Both my children like playing with the two tea sets we’ve got and as my husband drinks lots of tea I can really see them going for tea bags. I’ve just got access to my material after it has been stored in the loft for four years so I think I need to investigate what scraps I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

