Skip to content

Two Roll-Up Car Carry Cases

January 15, 2013

I was asked to make these by my blogging friend Dilly Tante who has a lovely blog and gets my respect for being a yarn bomber too. She asked me to make her two of my roll-up car carry cases for her nephews for Christmas, and I couldn’t resist customising them with their names!

magnetic clasp closure

*Edit* Due to the number of requests I have now had for these, I just wanted to add here that I am happy to take commissions for these, they cost £14 plus £2.50 to the UK. Postage costs to the rest of the world will be more. Email me at resourcefulrose@gmail.com for more details or to order one.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2013 6:33 pm

    They were so lovely, I was just thinking I need to blog about them but I might just reblog yours insead! Especially with your lovely photos. They were well received, Well, except for George’s who’s was sent back to me last week due to a failure of both my mum and sister being able to get their arses in gear to pick it up from the post office, and the parcel card being left in Germany (don’t ask!). So he will get his forthwith. I don’t think I thanked you properly for doing such as great and speedy job, so huge thanks from me :)

    • January 18, 2013 6:58 pm

      It’s a pleaseure Dilly, I am glad they were well recieved! Of course feel free to just reblog this post :-)

  2. January 18, 2013 11:23 pm

    I LOVE those car bags… I am wishing my son was still young enough to appreciate one- but he is 24… Sigh. Someday when i have a grand son. :) -Laurie

  3. January 19, 2013 9:21 am

    Reblogged this on Dilly Tante and commented:
    These were made to order for me by the talented So Resourceful for my nephews.

  4. January 19, 2013 7:53 pm

    They are amazing. Would you make another one? If yes, could you get in touch.

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

