Skip to content

Using Paint Colour Samples to make Butterfly Cards

January 6, 2013

Recently I’ve come across more and more creative and resourceful ways of using paint colour samples (also called paint chips) on pinterest, and it inspired me to give my own project a go. I went to the Hobby Craft that has opened up in Cambridge and bought a butterfly paper punch and some tiny square sticky pads, and then went past Homebase and B & Q on my way home. While Mr. B and The Boy messed around in the garden centre I browsed the Dulux paint colour samples and helped myself to a nice rainbow of colours. I hope it’s not wrong to do this, I have bought a lot of paint from them over the years and I didn’t take too many samples.

When I got home I got busy making pretty cards. It was so much fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2013 8:18 pm

    Really like this idea – going to give it a go myself! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. January 7, 2013 10:36 pm

    These are lovely. Americans seem to be obsessed with ‘paint chips’ – it never occurred to me to use them for craft stuff, though!

  3. Natalie permalink
    January 11, 2013 12:17 am

    That’s a brilliant idea – they look really good :) I can see all the paint stores hiding their cards now though :)

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

