Skip to content

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Indigo

January 3, 2012

This was not an easy post to find photographs for, Indigo is not an easy colour to find, it is shy and likes to hide in amongst blue and violet, only peeking out at rare intervals. I have therefore tried to keep the colours true, but I cannot guarantee that the pictures will all look indigo as everyone’s monitor varies slightly, so bear with me on this one.

Indigo Shibori Dyeing

Indigo Dye

Indigo Dyed Bedding
Beautiful bedding by John Robshaw
Indigo Denim
Indigo Curtain
Indigo Shells
Lactarius Indigo

I'm not sure if this is indigo or not, I'll leave it up to you to decide.

Bold Indigo Door
I love this

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Rainbows

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Red

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Orange

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Yellow

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Green

Astonishing Splashes of Colour: Blue

I am running a blog giveaway to celebrate completing my challenge of 111 projects in 2011,  all you have to do to enter is leave a comment anywhere on my blog between now and Monday 9th January.I really really love reading comments, so don’t be shy! Tell me what you think of my Astonishing Splashes of Colour series. Once I have done all the usual colours, I was thinking of doing colour combination posts (like blue and white, pink and gray and so on), what do you think of that idea?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. instantlyinterruptible permalink
    January 3, 2012 10:03 pm

    I love your “Splashes of colour” posts. I too have decided to make sure I make some things this year. So I’ve set myself the target of 50 (one a week with a holiday or 2). I’m going to blog about it too but it’s not quite ready yet!
    Happy crafting
    x Instantly

    • January 3, 2012 10:07 pm

      That is brilliant instantly! 50 sounds like a very good target, I look forward to reading all about them on your blog.

  2. butterflyexperience permalink
    January 3, 2012 10:21 pm

    I have learned somthing new today!
    What I thought was navy blue is actually indigo! doh!

    • January 3, 2012 10:35 pm

      Well, I learnt that it is a very fine line between navy blue and indigo!

      • butterflyexperience permalink
        January 3, 2012 10:53 pm

        Well that makes me feel slightly better than ;)

  3. January 4, 2012 3:22 am

    Love, Love, Love this!!!

  4. January 4, 2012 7:54 am

    If only I could take pics that look even half as good as yours! Love the indigo piece. Gorgeous rooms. Any idea where I can get one of those cream wingback style chairs,… It is lovely! Though I would probably need the curtains too wouldn’t I ? And the cushions…. Oh darn!

    • January 4, 2012 8:28 am

      Yep, you’d need the whole package :-) I do love that chair and the cushion. No idea where to get it, sorry.

  5. January 4, 2012 1:44 pm

    Those pictures are simply stunning. I love the way you have assembled the photo series too. Grey and pink or grey and lavender, lilac and cream or pink… I look forward to seeing your future colour combination pictures!

  6. January 4, 2012 7:42 pm

    Lovely colour. Really like your colour posts. Wonder how you’d get on with ‘clear’…?

  7. January 6, 2012 3:10 pm

    Love the color blog posts, I always find something interesting that makes me think “I really want that piece for my house!”. I think combination colors would be a great idea. It would show us how certain colors look together in the home… plus open up color ideas for more crochet!

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

