Skip to content

Project One Hundred and Five: Make Your Own Mini Bunting Kits

December 18, 2011

I made a load of these mini bunting kits to sell at my stall at the market back in November, and they were very popular. Each kit contained 24 little fabric triangles (enough to make 12 double sided flags) in a selection of fabrics, 1.5 metres of bunting tape and instructions for making the bunting (either using a machine or by hand). I made the kits up using little zip lock bags that I ordered off Ebay and card labels that went over the top of the bags with a simple little label I designed and printed myself. I was very pleased with how the packaging turned out, and people commented on it at the stall.

These would be really easy little gifts to make people who are just getting into sewing, and would be suitable for children too. It would also be a good project for getting rid of some of your scrap fabric stash. I hope I inspire someone to make little sewing kits like this!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 7:35 pm

    I made some bnting for a friend for Christmas – it´s a fun project and I can understand why your kits were so popular!

Trackbacks

  1. A Blog Giveaway, and an Appeal to Help a Boy get to Space « so resourceful

Leave a Reply

K&Q Vintage Crockery

An exquisite collection of high quality vintage crockery for hire.

craftyteuchter

Random musings of a Highland mum and crafter

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

gamesmadeeasy

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A Year on the Make

365 days of stitching, knitting and creating

Party Spanner

I like to party (I am a spanner)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 226 other followers

